EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA

FORUM OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES OF THE EEA EFTA STATES

Restricted Ref 22-3425

10 November 2022

23rd MEETING OF THE EEA EFTA FORUM

1-2 December 2022 EFTA House, Avenue des Arts 19H, Brussels

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ICELAND

Elected Representatives

Ms Guðveig A. Eyglóardóttir	Borgarbyggð Munic	cipality. President of
Mis Guoveig A. Lygioardoun	Doigaid veed Munic	induitive i resident or

the Regional Municipal Federation of

West Iceland

Ms Jóhanna Ösp Einarsdóttir Reykhólahreppur Municipality. President

of the Regional Municipal Federation of

the Westfjords

Mr Friðjón Einarsson Reykjanesbær Municipality. President of

the Regional Municipal Federation of the

Reykjanes peninsula

Ms Rósa Guðbjartsdóttir Town of Hafnarfjörður. Mayor and board

member of the Icelandic Association of

Local Authorities

Ms Þórdís Lóa Þórhallsdóttir City of Reykjavík. Deputy-Mayor of the

City of Reykjavík

Ms Anna Guðrún Björnsdóttir Director for Development and

International Affairs, Icelandic

Association of Local Authorities

Mr Óttar Freyr Gíslason Head of European Office, Icelandic

Association of Local Authorities

Ms Gunnhildur Gunnarsdóttir Counsellor, Icelandic Embassy, Brussels

Ms Hólmfríður Þorsteinsdóttir

(virtual participation)

Expert, Icelandic Environment Agency

NORWAY

Elected Representatives

Ms Beate Marie Dahle Eide (Chair) Mayor, Seljord Municipality

Ms Kari-Anne Opsal Mayor, Harstad Municipality

Mr Tom Myrvold Member of the Municipal Council,

Ørland Municipality

Mr Svein Larsen Member of the Municipal Council,

Sarpsborg Municipality

Ms Christina Haulrich Klausen Advisory, KS

Ms Elisabeth Lyngstad Advisor, Norsk Vann

(virtual participation)

Mr Thomas Volden Åse Advisor, KS (virtual participation)

Ms Åse Erdal Special Advisor, KS

Mr Odd Godal Counsellor, Norwegian Delegation to the

EU

SWITZERLAND

Mr David Eray Minister for the Environment,

Republic and Canton of Jura

Mr Roland Krimm Representative of the Swiss cantons,

Mission of Switzerland to the EU

EFTA SECRETARIAT

Mr Andri Lúthersson Deputy Secretary-General, EEA

Coordination Division

Ms Hilde Arntzen Officer, Internal Market Division

Mr Olav Berg Officer, Internal Market Division

Mr Pétur Gunnarsson Officer, EEA Coordination Division

Ms Elisabet Olafsdóttir Officer, Internal Market Division

Mr Stefano Casellini Administrative Coordinator, EEA

Coordination Division