## EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA

## FORUM OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES OF THE EEA EFTA STATES

# TWENTY FIRST MEETING OF THE FORUM OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES OF THE EEA EFTA STATES

Web-meeting 18 June 2020

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### **ICELAND**

# Elected representatives

Ms Rakel ÓSKARSDÓTTIR (Chair) Councillor, Akraneskaupstaður Town Council, Member of the board of the Icelandic Association of Local Authorities Ms Þórdís Lóa ÞÓRHALLSDÓTTIR Deputy Mayor, Reykjavíkurborg, Member of the board of the Icelandic Association of Local **Authorities** Ms Rósa GUÐBJARTSDÓTTIR Mayor, Hafnarfjarðarbær, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of the Capital Area President, Eyja- og Miklaholtshreppur Municipal Mr Eggert KJARTANSSON Council, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of Western Iceland Ms Hafdís GUNNARSDÓTTIR Councillor, Ísafjarðarbær, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of the Westfjords Mr Þorleifur Karl EGGERTSSON President, Húnaþing vestra Municipal Council, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of North West Iceland

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Ms Anna Guðrún BJÖRNSDÓTTIR Director, Icelandic Association of Local Authorities

Mr Óttar F. GÍSLASON Head of Brussels Office, Icelandic Association of

**Local Authorities** 

## **NORWAY**

## **Elected representatives**

Ms Lise SELNES Mayor, Nord-Odal municipality

Ms Mette GUNDERSEN Member of city council, Kristiansand municipality

Ms Hilde ONARHEIM Member of the city council, Bergen municipality

Mr Tom MYRVOLD Mayor, Ørland municipality

Mr Ivar B. PRESTBAKMO Mayor, Troms and Finnmark county (Head of

delegation)

Mr Hallstein BJERCKE Member of the city council, Oslo municipality

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Ms Åse ERDAL Director, KS Brussels Office, Norwegian

Association of Local and Regional Authorities

## **SWITZERLAND**

<u>Elected representative – observer</u>

Mr David ERAY Minister of the Environment, Canton of Jura, Swiss

Cantons

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Mr Roland KRIMM Representative of the Swiss Cantons, Mission of

Switzerland to the European Union

## **SPEAKERS**

Ambassador Rolf Einar FIFE Ambassador to the EU, Norway

Ambassador Urs BUCHER Head of Mission to the EU, Switzerland

Mr Odd GODAL Councillor of local government and regional

development at the Norwegian delegation in

**Brussels**