# EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA

## FORUM OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES OF THE EEA EFTA STATES

Restricted Ref. 21-149

## TWENTY-SECOND MEETING OF THE EEA EFTA FORUM

#### **Teams**

28 – 29 January 2021

### **DRAFT LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

## **ICELAND**

# **Elected representatives**

Ms Rakel ÓSKARSDDÓTTIR (Chair)	Councillor, Akraneskaupstaður Town Council, Member of the board of the Icelandic Association of Local Authorities
Ms Þórdís Lóa ÞÓRHALLSDÓTTIR	Deputy Mayor, Reykjavíkurborg, Member of the board of the Icelandic Association of Local Authorities
Mr Einar Már SIGURÐARSON	Councillor, Fjarðabyggð Municipal Council, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of Eastern Iceland
Ms Hilda Jana GÍSLADÓTTIR	Councillor, Akureyrarbær Municipal Council, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of North-East Iceland
Mr Jóhann Friðrik FRIÐRIKSSON	Councillor, Reykjanesbær Municipal Council, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of South-West Iceland
Ms Ásgerður Kristín GYLFADÓTTIR	Chairman, Hornafjörður Municipal Council, President of the Regional Municipal Federation of South Iceland

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Ms Anna Guðrún BJÖRNSDÓTTIR Director, Icelandic Association of Local Authorities

Mr Ottar F. GISLASON Head of Brussels Office, Icelandic Association of

**Local Authorities** 

#### **NORWAY**

### Elected representatives

Ms Mette GUNDERSEN Member of city council, Kristiansand municipality,

Member of the board of the Norwegian Association

of Local and Regional Authorities

Ms Lise SELNES Mayor of Nord-Odal municipality, Member of the

board of the Norwegian Association of Local and

Regional Authorities

Ms Hilde ONARHEIM Member of the city council, Bergen municipality,

Member of the board of the Norwegian Association

of Local and Regional Authorities

Mr Tom MYRVOLD Mayor of Ørland municipality

Mr Hallstein BJERCKE Member of the city council, Oslo municipality,

Member of the board of the Norwegian Association

of Local and Regional Authorities

Mr Arne BERGSVÅG Deputy Mayor of Rogaland county

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Mr Frode M. LINDTVEDT Director, Department of Local Democracy, European

Politics and International Affairs, Norwegian

Association of Local and Regional Authorities

Ms Åse ERDAL Special Advisor, Norwegian Association of Local

and Regional Authorities

Ms Kiira KESKI-NIRVA Adviser, Norwegian Association of Local and

Regional Authorities

Ms Christina HAULRICH KLAUSEN Senior Advisor, Norwegian Association of Local and

Regional Authorities

# **SWITZERLAND**

#### Elected representative – observer

Mr David ERAY Minister of the Environment, Canton of Jura, Swiss

Cantons

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Mr Roland KRIMM Representative of the Swiss Cantons, Mission of

Switzerland to the European Union

### **SPEAKERS**

Ms Caroline BAUMANN Head of Sectoral Policies "Transport, Climate and

Environment", Mission of Switzerland to the EU

Ms Jorunn LEEGAARD Director, Department of Labour market analysis,

Norwegian Association of Local and Regional

Authorities

Mr Thomas VOLDEN ÅSE Advisor, Department of Employers' policy,

Norwegian Association of Local and Regional

Authorities

Mr Jørn Inge DØRUM Special Advisor, Department of Transport, Planning

and Environment, Norwegian Association of Local

and Regional Authorities

## **OBSERVERS**

Hege Marie HOFF Deputy Secretary-General, EFTA Secretariat

Andri LÚTHERSSON Deputy Secretary-General, EFTA Secretariat

Heidi Kristina JAKOBSEN Senior Officer, EFTA Secretariat

Kjersti TUSVIK Officer, EFTA Secretariat

Christophe ZUFFEREY Officer, EFTA Secretariat

Johan BJERKEM Officer, EFTA Secretariat

Olav BERG Officer, EFTA Secretariat

Hilde ARNTZEN Officer, EFTA Secretariat

Silje THORSTENSEN Officer, EFTA Secretariat